FOX LAKE GRADE SCHOOL DISTRICT 114 SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

February 14, 2022 4:00 PM Special Meeting

In person Meeting at Lotus School Gym

I. Call to Order 4:01 PM

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Roll Call

Members in attendance: Mr. Dabrowski, Mr. Smith, Mr. Bryant, Mrs.O'Grady

Members absent: Mrs. Kiesgen, Mr. Martin, Mr. Hutchinson **Administration present**: Mrs. Friziellie, Mr. Sefcik, Mr. Peters

Others present: Jackie Anderson, Nick Anderson, Doris Aniolkowska, Amanda Atchley, Michelle Burgess, Jordan Cistaro, James Cistaro, Jennifer Cistaro, Erin Connolly Jordt, Maureen DeVoss, Therese Feuling, Yesenia Garcia, Fernando Garcia, John Gebert, Sharon Hammond, Nicole Infante, Steph Kaye, Heather Malik, Nicole Mild, Jim Mille, rVictoria Miller, Amber Mysliwiec, Riley O'Grady, Wendy Powers, Shelly Powers, Cassi Reid, Nick Reid Amanda Sadler, Mary Santi, Kristine Schlicht, Samanthan Schoenbeck, Amir Seleman, Louis Sosnowski, John Sutschek, Jennifer Sutschek, Anya Whiting, Cassandra Whitmer, Logan Wilson, Emilia Yaras, Livia Yaras

IV. Approval of the Agenda

A motion was made by Mrs. O'Grady, seconded by Mr. Smith to approve the Agenda. Motion Carried.

Aye: Mr. Dabrowski, Mr. Smith, Mr. Bryant, Mrs. O'Grady

Nay: Abstain:

Mr. Hutchinson arrived at 4:05 pm

V. Audience Comments

Start time: 4:07 PM End Time: 5:01 PM

VI. Motion to Adjust D114 Mitigation Strategies

A motion was made by Mr. Bryant, seconded by Mrs. O'Grady to approve the Resolution Authorizing Covid 19 Mitigation Measures.

Motion Carried.

Aye: Mr. Dabrowski, Mr. Smith, Mr. Hutchinson, Mr. Bryant, Mrs. O'Grady

Nay: Abstain

FOX LAKE GRADE SCHOOL DISTRICT 114 SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

February 14, 2022 4:00 PM Special Meeting

In person Meeting at Lotus School Gym

VII. Stanton Water Issue Mrs. Friziellie presented the board with an update on the frozen pipe issue at Stanton.
VIII. Adjourn A motion was made by Mr. Smith, seconded by Mr. Hutchinson to Adjourn at 5:15 PM. Motion Carried. Aye: Mr. Dabrowski, Mr. Smith, Mr. Hutchinson, Mr. Bryant, Mrs. O'Grady Nay: Abstain:

Nannette Kiesgen, Secretary

Matthew Dabrowski, President