FOX LAKE GRADE SCHOOL DISTRICT 114 BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING June 30, 2018 Lotus Elementary School Library 9:00 AM

I. Call to Order

The special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order at 9:03 a.m. on Saturday, June 30, 2018 at Lotus Elementary School Library.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Roll Call

Members in attendance: Mr. Dabrowski, Mrs. Kiesgen, Mrs. Bochniak Members by phone: Ms. Sherwin, Mrs. Kelley Members absent: Mr. Smith Sr., Mr. Martin Administration present: Mrs. Friziellie Others in Attendance: None

IV. Approval of the Agenda

A motion was made by Mrs. Kiesgen, seconded by Mrs. Bochniak, to approve the Agenda. Motion Carried. Aye: Mrs. Kiesgen, Mrs. Bochniak, Mr. Dabrowski, Ms. Sherwin, Mrs. Kelley. Nay: None Abstain: None

V. Approval of 2017-18 Amended Budget

A motion was made by Mrs. Bochniak, seconded by Mrs. Kiesgen to approve the Agenda. Motion Carried. Aye: Mrs. Bochniak, Mrs. Kiesgen, Mr. Dabrowski, Ms. Sherwin, Mrs. Kelley. Nay: None Abstain: None

VI. Administrative Reports

Personnel Report- Heather Friziellie

Mrs. Friziellie recommended the Board approve the hiring of Emily Welsh (2nd Grade at Lotus--BA2); Thomas Preston (Math at Stanton--BA1); Janette Jennings (Paraprofessional at Stanton) as indicated in the Personnel Report.

A motion was made by Ms. Sherwin, seconded by Mrs. Kelley, to approve the hiring of Emily Welsh (2nd Grade at Lotus--BA2); Thomas Preston (Math at Stanton--BA1); Janette Jennings (Paraprofessional at Stanton). Aye: Ms. Sherwin, Mrs. Kelley, Mrs. Kiesgen, Mrs. Bochniak, Mr. Dabrowski. Nay: None

Nay. None

Abstain: None

VII. Other Business and Dates of Note

August 27, 2018--Special Meeting: Board of Education Self-Assessment with Dee Molinare

FOX LAKE GRADE SCHOOL DISTRICT 114 BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING June 30, 2018 Lotus Elementary School Library 9:00 AM

VIII. Adjourn

A motion was made by Mrs. Kiesgen, seconded by Mrs. Bochniak, to Adjourn at 9:07 a.m. Aye: Mrs. Kiesgen, Mrs. Bochniak, Mrs. Kelley, Mr. Dabrowski, Ms. Sherwin. Nay: None Abstain: None

Matthew Dabrowski, President

Nannette Kiesgen, Secretary